A Personal Organiser

One of my favourite organisers that I love to travel with is the Filofax. Not only does it have a monthly diary, but you can keep all your notes, contacts and finances in one place. You could even use it as a wallet. There are plenty of pockets and sections to keep your cards and receipts.

The Filofax Malden range is beautiful. They come in a range of colours, from Grey, Ochre, Vintage Pink and the one I own: Crimson. A gorgeous rich, dark leather that is perfect to show off to your friends and family. Filofax states that the Malden is ‘The epitome of relaxed style. A laid back personal organiser with rustic stitching and a soft, casual construction.

Priced at £76 (RRP), it is not the cheapest of organisers; but the quality is excellent. Without a doubt, the Filofax will last you a lifetime. All sections are refillable and can easily be purchased in all popular stationery stores.

If you are looking to organise your life that extra bit more without turning to technology, I then strongly recommend the Filofax. It is an ideal accessory in any women’s handbag.

7 thoughts on “A Personal Organiser

  1. Sooooooooooo pretty! I was just commenting about the Crimson Malden on Philofaxy. I wished I had known about them before they were ‘retired’ and are kind of elusive to find. I have several Personal size Filofaxes in Chameleon, Finchley and Ranger. I have the pocket Malden in Grey, receiving the A5 Malden in Grey soon and hope to purchase the Personal size Malden in Grey or Crimson if I can find it. I use technology regularly but I would never be without my day planner!

    • It’s a real shame they’ve discontinued the crimson! It’s definitely a beautiful product. I’m sure if you keep searching, you’ll find a crimson somewhere. Happy searching and thanks for stopping by!

    • The crimson Malden can still be had from the Filofax France website. Speaking from experience, you can just point and click your way through the website even if you don’t speak French. 🙂 Hope that helps!

  2. I own a Personal Crimson Malden and love the color and texture of the leather. I too am surprised that they retired this one as soon as they did. I’m sure that they would still be selling plenty if they offered them again. I love this color so much. It is a perfect match to the interior fabric of my writing tote. It looks like they were designed to be together.

  3. And the Ochre Malden is an ideal accessory in any man’s briefcase, backpack, messenger bag, satchel, duffel, portmanteau …

Leave a Reply

