Filofax Dividers

When owning a personal organiser, one of the best ways to personalise it, is by creating your own dividers. Of course, you can probably buy your own, but where’s the fun in that? I have always loved to create dividers, because you can choose your own type of card and design. There are so many decorative cards to choose from these days.

Ever since I have learnt the art of scrapbooking, I have collected a ton of card stock. Stationery shopping is now better than normal clothes shopping. In fact I am certain, I have spent more on stationery items this year. Most of my favourite stationery stores are online, but I do like to hang around in CASS Art in Islington and Paperchase’s Flagship store in Tottenham Court Road. I even find the odd bargain from WHSmith.

Dividers are very easy to make. All you need is your chosen card, a template to draw around, scissors and a hole punch. You can of course add more finishing touches to the dividers, but I like to keep mine simple.

Leave a Reply

